Manage My Booking Feature: Self-Serve Booking Management
What does this tool help me do?
Edit a booking
Such as changing dates or adding/deleting travelers
You can access the ticket here. You can download the ticket and forward it.
View tour info
Such as inclusions/exclusions, departure details, and cancellation policy
Where and how do I manage my booking?
Navigate to the “Bookings” tab on the top menu bar.
You can locate or find your booking in two ways:
- By clicking on the Booking Reference Number
- By typing the Booking Reference Number directly into the search bar
You can also filter bookings based on their status. To view bookings that occured in the past, check the box next to ‘View Past Bookings’. This will display only bookings with a ‘Travel Date’ in the past, sorted by most recent first. Viewing past bookings will come in hand when requesting refunds.
Once you have located the Booking you wish to manage, simply click on the Booking Reference number. The Booking Details page will open in a new tab. From here, you’ll see all the relevant details and actions you can take on a booking.
Note: if the booking reference number is in gray, it is an indirect booking (i.e. a booking made by a client) and can only be managed by the client
When editing a booking, you have a few options:
Here, you can change the travel date. Note: there may be differences in price, and you will be alerted of price changes prior to confirming your change.
Need to add or remove someone from a tour? You can easily change traveler names and add or remove travelers here. Note: you will not be able to remove the lead traveler. To do so, you’ll have to cancel the booking and rebook.
Change tour option
You may change the tour option here. ‘Tour options’ are different options for the same tour and may include different start times, inclusions, pickup locations, etc.)
Any changes you make will be sent to the email address(es) used during the check-out process (i.e. to the Agent Only, Traveller Only or Both).
Note: you will not be able to edit a booking if the booking was marked as “All Sales Final” or if the booking is within the terms of the operator’s cancellation penalty.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can anyone else see my bookings?
Host agents have access to all bookings in their agency. Member agents have access only to their bookings.
Can I edit or cancel indirect bookings (i.e. bookings made by clients)?
You cannot edit bookings made by your clients. Only they can make changes to the booking and they can do so by logging in at Viator.com using the same username and password when making the booking, or by calling the customer service number listed on the confirmation email to ticket.
How do I know if my booking is eligible for cancellation?
If the booking is eligible for cancellation, the ‘Cancel for Free by (DATE) button will show. When you click here, you will be taken to a secondary screen with the following:
- A drop-down to select the cancellation reason (required)
- The total amount paid
- The total refund amount, including the last four digits of the Credit Card to which the refund will be credited and the expected refund timeframe
- ‘Cancel Booking’ button to finalize the cancellation
How can I request a refund?
Do I need to download tickets?
You do not always need to download tickets and send them to clients. If mobile tickets are accepted (which will be indicated on the ticket) then clients can access tickets on their smartphones when in destination.
Can I remove the lead traveler from the booking?
You cannot remove the lead traveler from the booking.